Monday, June 24, 2013

Map postcard from Turkey

Country: The Republic of Turkey 土耳其共和国
ISO code: TR
Capital: Ankara 安卡拉
Location: Turkey is located in Western Asia and on East Thrace in Southeastern Europe. Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Bulgaria to the northwest; Greece to the west; Georgia to the northeast; Armenia, Iran and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the east; and Iraq and Syria to the southeast. The Mediterranean Sea is to the south; the Aegean Sea is to the west; and the Black Sea is to the north.

No comments:

Post a Comment